I had an amazing weekend with my momma and with Rhonda, Annie’s mom. They came down on Thursday evening, and were here until Sunday morning.

On Thursday evening, we went to the Soul Fish Café with Michelle. It is a great restaurant; my mom had the fried catfish, and Rhonda had the blackened catfish. Both of them absolutely loved their meals. I had the fish tacos; they were OK.

On Friday morning, Rhonda and Momma went with me to the ‘Dale. They seemed to enjoy it. My students were super excited to meet my mom, and they were really well behaved. I really liked that my mom and Rhonda got to see my 5th period class; they can now understand how difficult it is to get through a lesson with them. They suggested that I try to get an inclusion teacher for the class, and I think that now I am going to have one.

Friday afternoon, we went to this amazing place called The Cheesecake Corner, where were ate these gigantic pieces of cheesecake..It was amazing. We then went to see Wicked at the Orpheum. It was AMAZING. I still have “Defying Gravity” stuck in my head.

Saturday, we got up and went to see the ducks at the Peabody. We then walked around for a while, down on Beale, and then went to Gus’s Chicken, which had, seriously, the most amazing fried chicken I’ve ever eaten in my entire life. We then went to on a riverboat cruise on the Mississippi, and it was great. It was such a beautiful day, and the information was great. We then drove around, down to Graceland and the Pink Palace. We then did the carriage rides downtown. It was beautiful.

