I have 5 new words that I have entered into my vocabulary:

green: adj. mean. Example: “Ms. Curry, why you so green?”

to go ham: v. to go crazy on someone. Example: “Ms. Curry went ham on PS yesterday!”

to mean mug: v. to stare down someone in a threatening manner. Example: “Ms. Curry, I had to fight DW! He was mean mugging me!”

the candy lady: n. the woman who illegally runs a convenience store out of her living room and sells to the high school students. Honestly, this is the weirdest thing that I have ever experienced. There is this woman who buys a bunch of slushies and hot chips and soda and then sells them to the high school kids. They come to her house, and she sells to them. Apparently, there is a candy lady in every black neighborhood in the South.

to false claim: v. to falsely proclaim that you are a member of a particular gang. Kids get the crap kicked out of them by the real gangs for this one.

