They’ve got catfish on the table
They’ve got gospel in the air
And Reverend Green, be glad to see you
When you haven’t got a prayer
But boy you’ve got a prayer in Memphis

So, I may be moving to Memphis. I got into Teach for America, and I got placed in Memphis, teaching high school English. I’m pretty darn excited about it, but there are so many questions:
Can I do this?
Am I ready to shed all of the negativity that has been infiltrating my life, and am I ready to give back?
Can I move 10 hours away from my parents, where no one can come rescue me if need be?
If I am doing something that I love, would I need rescued?
I feel as though God provides us with opportunities to better our lives. I feel as though I have been given the chance to do something positive with myself. Maybe I got into TFA because He knew that I needed to get away for a while. That He knew that I needed something so challenging that I wouldn’t be able to think about myself for a while.

I want to do this, more than I’ve wanted anything else in my entire life. I just don’t know if I am strong enough. I think that I am. I think that I can be strong and ready and successful. Hopefully successful.

This is going to take a lot of thought and a lot of prayer. Wish me luck as I ponder the next two years of my life.

