So, I woke up yesterday with a scratchy throat. Nothing to worry about, really.
But then I woke up today with a very sore throat, stuffy nose, and an achy body. Is swine flu gone yet?
This new medicine that I’m taking makes me nauseous.
So, I’m just sitting in bed today, doing some work.
I wanted to go onto campus to make sure that I did work, but it exhausts me just to go to the bathroom.
And it is really beautiful out, and I wanted to walk around for a while. Maybe even go running.

Well, maybe I will feel better later. Then I can go running.

Well, I’m plowing my way through Matthew. It has taken me a while to get through the book, but I’m doing more than reading it–I’m studying it. Does anyone know of any good Bible study groups in DC? A perfect match would be United Methodist women, slightly left of center politically, and full of love. But I will take anything within the realm of normal Protestantism.

My Master’s Research Paper is due in a little less than two weeks. It is mostly finished, but it will take some tweaking.
No luck on the job front. I’m not going to panic for a couple weeks, but I would like to hear something back…The perfect job would be teaching ESL in Washington or Frederick County, MD. The second perfect job would be working for Rosetta Stone in Harrisonburg, VA. The third perfect job would just be anything with benefits. I don’t care how much they pay me, I just need benefits–at least medical and for prescriptions, but I would love optical and dental.

P.O. Peace Out.

