I have had a really hard past couple of months. After struggling with depression for most of my life, and then recently realizing that the winter really makes it worse, alongside my own lifestyle habits that aren’t exactly conducive for happiness…let’s just say that it has been tough.

However, after a series of lifestyle and chemical changes, I am going into the spring with a happier outlook.

1. I bought one of those fancy light boxes. The one that is supposed to emit sunlight-like rays into the world and to help you with happiness 🙂 I will let you know how it works, for those of you S.A.D. -ers out there.

2. I have been participating in Bible study again. I’ve been praying a lot, reading the Bible every day, and keeping a prayer/devotional journal.

3. I am going to try to get up early every day and exercise. I know that it is going to be difficult, given that I am horrible at waking up, even when everything is beautiful, but I’m going to try.

4. I have been applying to jobs all over Virginia, and some in West Virginia. I can’t wait to get out of the city. I think that place has really been suffocating me. I just can’t wait to be closer to my family and closer to my friends.

5. I’m trying to “socialize” more. I signed up for a club soccer team, and I am going to start going to this thing at church, so I hope to stop isolating myself from everyone else around.

6. My shrink doubled the meds. Let’s hope this helps.

Ok, that’s it. Just wanted to give a quick update on my life. Not that anyone reads this anyway.

