Proverbs 13:20: “He who walks with the wise grows wise, but a companion of fools suffers harm.”

I have this Goal, which is to break up with a few of my poisonous friends, and it is a really difficult thing to do. Pastor Mike talked about how we have to surround ourselves with those people who value wisdom, because foolishness can really be catching. The foolish man is incredibly convincing, in that he can provide these amazing arguments for things that hurt us physically and spiritually.

I have been victim to these foolish people for entirely too long. I need to be a stronger person who can reject the temptations of those around me. I need to be someone who stands up for my faith a bit stronger, or at least someone who stands up for what I believe in.

Lately, I have been allowing pleasure or convenience to rule over my decisions. Apparently, we (those of us ages 12-40) are the generation of pleasure, those who don’t believe in truths, but in relativism. We don’t believe in right or wrong, but in opinion. And to a certain extent, I do believe that opinions are important, and that we have to have certain tolerance to opinion. But have we lost a view of moral, absolute, right and wrong? Sometimes I am afraid that we have. I’m afraid that I have, at times.

