What’s new?

1. I gave myself thick, Zooey Deschanel bangs. I thought that it would make me look like her automatically. I don’t look like Zooey Deschanel now, but I do like the hair cut.

2. Horrible snow storm to come this weekend. Freaks me out. We’re supposed to get 20 inches accumulation in some places…Didn’t we already get a freak blizzard this winter? Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy the snow–but this is SuperBowl weekend, and I’m more than likely not going to get to go to Chloe’s SuperBowl party. At least I don’t really like football. So, that’s good.

3. Freaked out about my responsibilities, how busy I am…So I gave my 2 weeks notice at my job. I stayed there through last semester, because I really liked Kim and I didn’t want to disappoint her. Well, she’s not there anymore, and I really don’t care about this job, and it is making me super stressed out all the time. What is the point of me wasting 4 days a week sitting in front of a computer doing data entry or stuffing envelopes. Plus, I’ve had my ethical/moral/political problems with the company. As a pretty hardcore liberal, I have a hard time listening to Dan, a pretty close-minded conservative, sometimes. I also feel very weird putting out xenophobic fundraising letters in the mail. I know that I didn’t write them, but I’ve still touched them. It makes me feel very dirty. Yes, I will miss the extra spending money, and I suppose it will be a bit harder for me to get motivated to get up before 11 now, but I think this will be good for me. And if I think that being temporarily unemployed is a hugely negative thing, then I will look for a job being a barista or at a bakery. Something that makes me feel like I am putting good vibes into the world instead of bad ones.

4. Jon and Carly Stout (Anna Stout’s dad and sister) have successfully made it to PAP, Haiti. They are working with Heartline Clinic. They put Jon to work immediately (he’s an ER doc), and Carly (going to med school next year) is going to be working night shifts with the nurses. Pray for them?

5. Did I mention that there’s an apocalyptic snow storm coming?

