I am so tired of people. I truly value and understand the First Amendment, that everyone has a right to speak their ideas and opinions, and that the government does not have the right to shush anyone.

But that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t like to punch some people in the face.

I don’t care what your stance is on gay marriage or abortion, this is just disgusting. The Westboro Baptist Church, you know, that church that said God set 9/11 on us and that gay people deserve to die, picketed outside of the Obama girls’ school today. One protester had written: “Quakers?! Are you frigging kidding me? You pretend to be all non-violent, and you allow the most bloody, deceitful, evil, murderous bastard and his shemale sidekick to place their satanic spawn within your four walls?” How dare he call those adorable, innocent little girls “satanic spawn”! How dare he call the President of this country “the most bloody, deceitful, evil, murderous bastard”!

I’m sorry, anyone who isn’t brainwashed and has half a brain knows that these people are insane. Even the most conservative people I know realize that this is ridiculous.

I’m just tired of insane people. Where has kindness gone? Where is the Golden Rule, Do Unto Others? Where is loving your neighbor as yourself? I am tired of hypocritical Christians who disseminate nothing but hate in their speech. Sasha and Malia shouldn’t have look outside their classrooms and see horrific things about their father; they are too young for that. They shouldn’t have to hear that they may be the “spawn of satan.” They are too young for that not to hurt. I do not see Jesus in their actions. Isn’t that what Christianity is all about? Showing the love of God through your actions? All these people is underlining hatred and showing non-Christians how crazy radical Christians are.

I guess all I can do is just shrug my shoulders and quote my father:

Kaitlin, there are more nuts out there than in a Planter’s Peanut factory.”

 

