Yay! I have time to sit down and write about this past weekend. I spent it with Dustin and the other wrestler boys. It was such a beautiful weekend, and we had a great weekend, I think.

Friday night, Dustin, Ish, and I ordered wings. Unfortunately, the guy working at BWWs was an idiot and gave us boneless wings instead of the ones with the bones, and we were very sad. We watched Jim and Pam’s Office marriage, and I cried. Again. Saturday, Dustin made me get up early. We went to Borders and got yummy drinks. We then went to the new Halloween store (where the Circuit City used to be in Hagerstown), and perused the multiple combinations of people we could be. I think we’re going to go with Pop-Eye and Olive Oil. Maybe. Or The Count and Oscar the Grouch from Sesame Street. Or a Bumble Bee (Dustin) and a Sunflower (me). We’re not sure yet. Dustin then made me go to the gym. Ugh, I hate going to the gym, but I’m glad that Dustin makes me go. He makes me be healthy, even when I don’t want to be.

Shortly afterwards, Duddy and the guys had to go to the school to start loading the ring and get ready for their match. I went to Panera and did homework for about 4 hours. I then drove to the Martinsburg Armory and watched the wrestling show. It was a good show, overall. Dustin’s parents were there, and I always enjoy talking to Dustin’s mom. Brandon flew out of the ring and hit his head on the concrete, scared us all to death. We were sure that he had a concussion, but he was healthy enough to go out to the strip club later in the evening…The guys didn’t get back to Dustin’s house until midnight, where I had fallen asleep on the couch, waiting on them, Jim and Pam’s wedding playing in the background. I wandered back upstairs and fell asleep.

On Sunday morning, Dustin and I woke up super early (for us…9:15!!!!), got ready, and drove to Hedgesville to the Lawyers’ townhouse at The Woods. We went down to Berkeley Springs for the Apple Butter Festival. It was such a GORGEOUS day, too! It just smelled and looked like fall! Morgan County is so beautiful, no wonder there are so many hippies there! We admired the pretty trees in the car…Dustin and I split up from his parents when we got to the Apple Butter Festival. Dustin and I wandered around, looking at the crafts, smelling the apple butter churning in the various pots. We went to several antique stores, and let me tell you. It was everything in my being not to buy anything…I am getting really into antiques lately. I blame it on my mom and all of her cool antiques. We got apple cider, potato candy, and Dustin gave me a few bites of his country ham sandwich. We bought apple butter and earrings (well, Dustin bought me a pair of earrings). We met back with Jim and Alyson and went back to the townhouse, where we caught the second half of the Redskins game. Alyson made us little country ham sandwiches, and she picked up some REAL wings for us. We were sorely disappointed by the Redskins performance, as was everyone in the country!

We said goodbye to the Lawyers and moseyed back to Hagerstown. We went to Wal-Mart and then watched Animation Domination over mac-and-cheese and hotdogs. I kinda watched some of the Yankees v. Twins game with Ish, too. Kinda. I don’t really care for either of the teams, so I wasn’t really paying attention.

I woke up on Monday morning, with Dustin off to work. I made a pot of coffee, meandered around the house, watched a couple episodes of Glee, and then packed up and drove back to DC.

Kegs of sody-pop

Kegs of sody-pop

I found this at the antique store in Berkeley Springs.

I found this at the antique store in Berkeley Springs.

